HomeSportsThe ECB has announced the schedule of matches for the Ashes Series...

The ECB has announced the schedule of matches for the Ashes Series 2023, which can be found here.

The ECB has released the match schedules for the Men’s and Women’s Ashes series in 2023. England will play Ireland in the only Test match before the Men’s Ashes series at Lord’s from June 1-4.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has released the match schedules for the 2023 Men’s and Women’s Ashes series. Following their loss to Australia last season, England’s men’s and women’s teams will look to reclaim the Ashes. The men’s team’s five-match Ashes series will begin on Friday, June 16 at Edgbaston. Following this, matches will be played at Lord’s (June 28-July 2), Headingley (July 6-10), and Old Trafford (July 6-10). (19-23). The fifth and final Test will begin on Thursday, July 27, and will last until July 31 at The Oval.

Ben Stokes’ England team will play a one-off Test against Ireland at Lord’s from June 1-4, ahead of the Men’s Ashes series. For the first time in the series’ 139-year history, no Test match will be played in England during the month of August.

Australia’s men’s team will tour England in 2023. (Five-match Ashes series 2023)

1st Test, Edgbaston, Birmingham, 16-20 June

Lord’s, London, hosts the second test from June 28 to July 2.

3rd Test, Headingley, Leeds, 6-10 July

Fourth Test, July 19-23, Old Trafford, Manchester

Fifth Test, July 27-31, The Oval, London.

Australia’s women’s team will tour England in 2023 (Women’s Ashes).

1st Test match, 22 to 26 June, Trent Bridge, Nottingham

1st T20I, 1st July, Edgbaston, Birmingham

2nd T20, on 5th July, The Oval, London

3rd T20I on 8 July at Lord’s, London

1st ODI, on 12 July, County Ground, Bristol

  2nd ODI, 16 July, The Ages Bowl, Southampton

3rd ODI, on 18 July, County Ground, Taunton.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular