HomeSportsIND vs PAK Asia Cup: Pakistan lacks a left-arm pacer, while India...

IND vs PAK Asia Cup: Pakistan lacks a left-arm pacer, while India has a wrist spinner. Who has more all-rounders?

IND vs PAK Asia Cup: Who has the advantage in bowling in the India-Pakistan match? Who has the more powerful batsmen? Which team has effective spinners and who has good all-rounders? Before the great Asia Cup match, understand the strengths and weaknesses of both teams.

After 309 days, India and Pakistan are ready to clash once more. Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets the last time they met in the UAE, in the World T20. This was Pakistan’s first World Cup victory over Team India, but a lot has changed for both teams since then. Particularly in the Indian team. Virat has been replaced as captain by Rohit. Coaches and support personnel have changed. Pakistan, on the other hand, will arrive without some of its veterans. Along with India and Pakistan, Hong Kong is the third team in Group A. The same three teams were in the same group in the 2018 Asia Cup. Please let us know how India’s batting, bowling, and fielding compares to Pakistan’s.

Asia Cup 2022

Both teams compete in fast bowling.

A bowler has a maximum of four overs in the T20 format, but four overs from any one bowler is enough to turn the match’s dice. In the backward clash between India and Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi was the hero of victory. However, due to an injury, this tall left arm pacer has been forced to withdraw from the tournament. Due to a back injury, India’s star pacer Jasprit Bumrah is also unable to play in Asia. India still has a young left-arm pacer in Arshdeep Singh, but Pakistan has no left-arm fast bowlers. Both teams’ most experienced pacer is Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Pakistan’s Naseem Shah, 19, is the youngest bowler. Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh, and Avesh Khan are on one side, while Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, and Mohammad Hasnain are on the other. Both teams’ weakest link is fast bowling.

Also Read РVVS Laxman, who will serve as Team India’s interim coach in the Asia Cup, arrived in Dubai straight from Zimbabwe.

Wrist spinner close by, Pak empty-handed

Pakistan’s fast bowling options are plentiful, as expected, but the spin department appears to be lacking. Usman Qadir, Shadab Khan, and Mohammad Nawaz will face off against spinners from the Khanty family, including Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Ravindra Jadeja. Yuzvendra Chahal did not play against Pakistan in the previous match, but it was India’s big mistake not to feed this wrist spinner in the World Cup, but this attacking spinner can be a trump card for India this time against Pakistan. Yuzvendra Chahal, who has 62 wickets in T20 Internationals, is Team India’s most successful bowler in this format.

India has talented all-rounders.

With Hardik’s return, Team India has gained tremendous power. He has been batting quickly and bowling sharply and with more pace since returning from injury. If left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja gets some turn out of the pitch, the batsmen will be in trouble. Ravichandran Ashwin’s bat-ball skills are also impressive. Deepak Hooda’s off-spin and batting will be extremely useful to the team. Pakistan’s all-rounder lineup, on the other hand, is dominated by spinners. Shadab has the ability to bat. In the lower middle order, Nawaz is useful. Mohammad Naseem is a fast bowling all-rounder with shot-making ability.

India has not lost in over eight and a half years.

The coin runs of Team India in the Asia Cup. India is not only the tournament’s most successful team, but defeating them is also a difficult task for the other teams. For the past 8 years and 5 months, India has not lost in the Asia Cup. On March 2, 2014, he was last seen in the tournament. Since then, I’ve won 11 games. Team India is the reigning champion. In 2016 and 2018, India won the Asia Cup. It’s worth noting that even in 2018, Rohit was captain before Virat Kohli took a break. For the second time, India will attempt to complete a hat-trick of victories. He was a three-time champion in 1988, 1990/91, and 1995.

Also Read – The largest-ever live broadcast of the Asia Cup will air in 132 countries in 2022; check the whole schedule.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular